Saturday, August 13, 2011

Catching Up: Radiohead - The Remix Series

In an effort to prolong the life and extend sales of The King of Limbs, Radiohead has gone and done something radical,
for them at least.

They have sanctioned a series of remixes by various reputed dance artists.

Below are the results.

And they will all be summarised in the resultant 2CD set, TKOL RMX 1234567, set for release on 11/10/2011:

Caribou – “Little by Little Rmx”
Jacques Greene – “Lotus Flower Rmx”
Nathan Fake – “Morning Mr. Magpie Rmx”
Harmonic 313 – “Bloom Rmx”
Mark Pritchard – “Bloom Rmx”
Lone – “Feral Rmx”
Pearson Sound – “Morning Mr. Magpie Scavenger Rmx”
Four Tet “Separator Rmx”
Thriller – “Give Up the Ghost Houseghost Rmx”
Illum Sphere – “Codex Rmx”
Shed – “Little by Little Rmx”
Brokenchord – “Give Up the Ghost Rmx”
Altrice – “TKOL Rmx”
Blawan – “Bloom Rmx”
Modeselektor – “Good Evening Mrs. Magpie Rmx”
Objekt – “Bloom Rmx”
Jamie XX – “Bloom Rework”
Anstam – “Separator Rmx”
SBTRKT – “Lotus Flower Rmx”

Let's hope they change their mind and tour.

No comments:

Post a Comment